Congratulations to The Winners of C.A. Hartnell’s “Adventurous Authors” Short Story Contest!

2019-10-16T21:26:30+00:00October 16th, 2019|Carol Ann’s Adventures, News, Press|

C.A. Hartnell announced the winners of her “Adventurous Authors” short story contest partnership with the Clark County School District. Thank you to everyone who participated and to the top three schools with the most submissions: James E & A Rae Smalley Elementary – 112 submissions Jim Thorpe Elementary – 46 submissions Joseph L. Bowler Sr. Elementary

IN THE NEWS: C.A. Hartnell Donates Fully Restored 1937 Ford Custom, “Hawk’s Ride,”

2019-07-17T22:04:40+00:00July 17th, 2019|News, Press|

LAS VEGAS (PRWEB) JULY 17, 2019 Children’s Author and Philanthropist C.A. Hartnell donated her fully restored 1937 Ford custom, “Hawk’s Ride,” to nonprofit, My Possibilities in Plano, Texas. My Possibilities is a Plano-based for-cause 501c(3) organization that serves as the pioneering leader in vocational education for adults with intellectual and/or developmental disabilities throughout North Texas. To present the donation, Hartnell

Las Vegas Children’s Book Author Wins Award for Best Website

2019-01-30T00:26:34+00:00June 23rd, 2015|Press|

LAS VEGAS (June 23, 2014)—Las Vegas author C.A. Hartnell writes for kids and understands that, today, most of them do much of their reading online. Consequently, she puts a great deal of creatively and thought into her website. The effort paid off when won a 2014 eLit Silver award for Best Author Website. The annual independent

Las Vegas Author C.A. Hartnell Donates Bibles

2019-01-30T00:25:48+00:00April 3rd, 2015|Press|

LAS VEGAS – (Feb 27, 2015) – Las Vegas author, C.A. Hartnell, has answered the call and is doing her part, teaming up with WHY Ranch and “Stephanie’s Wish” to bring hope to our community’s youth. Hartnell donated 240 bibles on behalf of “Stephanie’s Wish” on January 15, 2015. The bibles have been given to

Las Vegas Children’s Book Author Wins Literary Classics Award

2019-01-30T00:26:14+00:00November 4th, 2014|Press|

LAS VEGAS—(November 4, 2014)—Children’s book author C.A. Hartnell has earned the 2014 Literary Classics Award for Best Chapter Book Series. The four-book series, set in the 1950s, includes the titles Scary Spring, Sinister Summer, Ferocious Fall and Wild Winter. Winners were announced on October 15, 2014. Hartnell lives and writes in Las Vegas and

Go to Top